Among all of the announcements made today now that E3 2014 is in full swing, Bandai Namco dropped some new details about One Piece: Unlimited World Red’s new Story Mode.  The difficulty option has been added to the first play-through of the game which allows players to choose the difficulty they want to play. However the high the difficulty, the more rewarding it will be; all the enemies and bosses will become much stronger so be warned.

In Story Mode the following new stories will be able for playing

  • The powerful Red Haired Shanks
  • The stunning Empress: Boa Hancock
  • “Surgeon of Death” – Trafalgar Law
  • Aokiji and his freezing powers
  • Plus many many more..

For all fans who are planning to pre-order the game.  Two special edition releases has been announced for all collectors and One Piece lovers.

Straw Hat Edition

  • Exclusive in game Costumes: 10 outfits – Luffy Strong World Adventure Outfit & the Anniversary Pack with 9 outfits commemorating Japan’s 15th anniversary of the One Piece animated series.
  • A unique quest where the 2 brothers are re-united: “Flame Fist & Straw Hat”

Chopper Edition (This is only available for PS3)

  • One Piece Unlimited World Red Day 1 Edition
  • Key Holder of Chopper
  • 10 stickers of the Straw Hat Crew members and the game logo
  • Wall scroll of Chopper
  • Lanyard with Chopper
  • Artbook
  • The Takoyaki DLC Pack (3 costumes & 1 quest)

If you plan to order the Chopper Edition of the game.  GAME will be selling it; remember there is a limited amount available so pre-order quick if you don’t want to miss the opportunity.

One Piece: Unlimited World Red will reach European and Australia shores on 27th June 2014 for Playstation 3, Playstation Vita, Nintendo 3DS and Wii U