Anyone who hasn’t played the
PS3 games in the Disgaea series or wants to revisit those games will soon have a new option for getting the whole set in an easy to obtain package.

NIS America have announced that they will be releasing The Disgaea Triple Collection in Europe this July, containing Disgaea 3, Disgaea 4 and Disgaea D2 (the sequel to Disgaea 1 back on the PS2). With Disgaea 5 coming out this Autumn, this collection could be a great way to catch up on the HD Disgaea games to prepare for the new game. As with the Atelier & Neptunia collections, The Disgaea Triple Collection will retail for £39.99 RRP and is only planned for a European release.


————— Original Press Release Below —————-


Santa Ana, Calif. (May 14, 2015) — NIS America is happy to announce that The Disgaea Triple Play Collection is coming to Europe on July 10, 2015 only on PlayStation®3! This incredible collection contains Disgaea 3: Absense of Justice, Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten, and Disgaea D2: A Brighter Darkness, all on one glorious disc!

About the games:

Disgaea 3: Absense of Justice
Official Website:
When the son of the Overlord steals a fake hero’s title, an all-out brawl for Evil Academy supremacy breaks out! Who will arrive victorious: The aspiring freshmen, the refined sophomores, or the mythical seniors? Fight it out, for the sake of the Netherworld!
(Originally released on February 20, 2009 for the PlayStation®3.)

Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Official Website:
In Hades, the Netherworld’s prison, Valvatorez, a Prinny Instructor, leads an uprising against the Corrupternment to fulfill a promise and usurp the current regime. With his Werewolf steward, Fenrich, the Netherworld President’s son, Emizel, the Unprinny, Fuka, the future Final Boss, Desco, and the mysterious Thief Angel, he is ready to correct the stagnation of the demons in charge.
(Originally released on November 4, 2011 for the PlayStation®3.)

Disgaea D2: A Brighter Darkness
Official Website:
The Netherworld – a place where might makes right and today’s friends are tomorrow’s enemies. After a long journey with many ups and downs, Laharl finally finds himself as a full-fledged Overlord. However, the other denizens of the Netherworld do not see him as such, so he sets out on a journey with his loyal(!?) vassals to receive the respect he deserves. Along the way, Laharl will meet a girl who claims to be his sister, demons with bigger than usual chips on their shoulders, and find out that even his own body holds a few surprises for him…
(Originally released on September 27, 2013 for the PlayStation®3.)